Mantis Bug Tracker

View Issue Details Jump to Notes ] Issue History ] Print ]
IDProjectCategoryView StatusDate SubmittedLast Update
0000089Active Directory IntegrationGeneralpublic2015-10-21 05:362015-10-21 05:36
Reportersamw 
Assigned Tocst 
PrioritynormalSeveritymajorReproducibilityalways
StatusassignedResolutionopen 
PlatformOSOS Version
Product Version1.1.8 
Target VersionFixed in Version 
Summary0000089: Automatic user update resets roles
DescriptionI have set up role equivalent groups to sync roles with AD groups, and for some of my users I have manually assigned them to extra roles so they have two or three roles.
I am using automatic user update to sync passwords etc. however, when a user logs in the user update resets their role assignment to the equivalent group and wipes the custom-set roles assigned manually after.
This may be a simple change of adding a role to a user instead of setting their role.
Steps To Reproduce1. Log in as AD user to create account with automatic role mapping.
2. As Admin, manually assign more roles to the user so they have two or three roles assigned.
3. Log the user out then back in and see that their roles have been reset to just the synced group from the equivalent group sync.
TagsNo tags attached.
Attached Files

- Relationships

-  Notes
There are no notes attached to this issue.

- Issue History
Date Modified Username Field Change
2015-10-21 05:36 samw New Issue
2015-10-21 05:36 samw Status new => assigned
2015-10-21 05:36 samw Assigned To => cst


Copyright © 2000 - 2010 MantisBT Group
Powered by Mantis Bugtracker